PDA

View Full Version : Repairs

Phil
7th December 2006, 18:07
As I'm a mechanic, I'm quite fortunate that I can repair my own car, even the warranty work!! However I always dread bringing my car in as I get all kinds of abuse for owning a Rover, the time before last some little **** pulled the viking badge laminate off the rear badge, to say I got a smidge cross would be an understatement.
Anyway, today I changed my catalyst. What a kerfuffel that was. You have to cut the exhaust and clamp in the new bit. It took about 40 minutes from start to finish. Was quite chuffed with that.

As I was packing up to leave I had the car idling to let the exhaust paste set, one of the guys I work with came for a nose, he couldn't believe how quiet the engine was and said what a quality feel they had about them, so come monday I'm going to do my best to trick him into a 75;) .
Then out comes my manager, doing the same, nosing around, then says, well their not bad I suppose, if they had a different brand name on the bonnet they'd be quite good cars. Muppet:mad: . Hey ho.

GreyGhost
7th December 2006, 18:16
Jealousy Phil, plain and simple. :D

Phil
7th December 2006, 18:21
Thats exactly what I say to them. When I get comments from people about the 75, I just smile and say, look, I haven't bought the last one, you can have one too. That seems to get quite a reaction sometimes.:p:

JP53
7th December 2006, 18:50
Thats exactly what I say to them. When I get comments from people about the 75, I just smile and say, look, I haven't bought the last one, you can have one too. That seems to get quite a reaction sometimes.:p:

One of the girls I work with is looking to change her C3. She paid £9500 for it 3 years ago and is after a year old Corsa. The one she wants is £7900, just think, for that kind of money you can get a fantastic 75 or ZT.

Simon
7th December 2006, 20:41