PDA

View Full Version : clutch problem !!!

abourdonne
5th February 2014, 18:42
hello,

soory for my english !

yesterday I press the clutch pedal remains down.

I have a leak in the master cylinder, but i want to change completely my clutch on my rover (130 hp October 2003 : 195000 kms)

I saw this kit : http://www.dmgrs.co.uk/products/borg-beck-oem-rover-75-cdti-mg-zt-cdti-clutch-kit-with-slave-3pc-rp1069-uub105301

I have wanted to know if I could put the clutch disc in a DMF?

Originally, the inner clutch disk has no springs?

my mechanic told me that the discs with springs begin only on single flywheel
thank you ????? error????

thank you for your help

okenora
5th February 2014, 19:05
That kit is a very good quality kit for our cars. The plate with springs is needed on a single mass flywheel but is not needed on a dual mass flywheel. It will do no harm using a sprung clutch plate with a dual mass flywheel.

DMGRS also does the TAZU master cylinder.

abourdonne
5th February 2014, 19:12
A big thank you for your answer

"It will do no harm using a sprung clutch plate with a dual mass flywheel."

Are you sure ? :} my mechanic told me that this could create conflict vibrations?

And in an other garage Rover, they told me that you should always change the whole complete DMF ????????? : Duh: : Eek:: Duh:: Eek: Is thieves ???

okenora
5th February 2014, 19:35
You only need to change the DMF if it is worn beyond it's tolerances. Less than 20mm of rotational play and less than 1mm of lateral play is considered acceptable. You will not know how worn the DMF is until you remove the gearbox. Unless the car has been driven hard the DMF is usually good for 150k miles or more. Mine is on over 180k and the DMF is still within tolerances.

Do not worry about the sprung clutch, it is fine for our cars, if anything it is easier on the DMF than the standard clutch.

abourdonne
5th February 2014, 19:40
a big thank you !!!!

my car has 193000 kms.