PDA

View Full Version : ecu

phil47
18th July 2015, 09:48
hi all my cruise control is not working im going to check the ecu where is it located please? cheers phil

MrDoodles
18th July 2015, 09:51
I'd check that the hall effect switches are correctly in place at the pedals 1st, as I've not heard of a cruise ECU failure on here! ;)

phil47
18th July 2015, 09:53
I'd check that the hall effect switches are correctly in place at the pedals 1st, as I've not heard of a cruise ECU failure on here! ;)right ok ive got no cc or radio controls?

MrDoodles
18th July 2015, 09:57
right ok ive got no cc or radio controls?

I'm no electrician, but I'm not sure that the cruise and radio controls are on the same circuit? :shrug:

Before you start raving the dash out, are your reversing lights working, as they are on the same fuse as the cruise?

I'm assuming of course that you have checked the fuses? :shrug:

Cruise is fuse 41 and 10 amp! :}

phil47
18th July 2015, 10:00
I'm no electrician, but I'm not sure that the cruise and radio controls are on the same circuit? :shrug:

Before you start raving the dash out, are your reversing lights working, as they are on the same fuse as the cruise?

I'm assuming of course that you have checked the fuses? :shrug:

Cruise is fuse 41 and 10 amp! :}right no i havent checked anything yet was going to start with the ecu make sure it there? where is the fuse locacted for the cc havent check reverse lights yet thanks

MrDoodles
18th July 2015, 10:05
Fuse box is under the glove box! :eek:

You do have to be quite flexible to get to it! ;)

phil47
18th July 2015, 10:08
Fuse box is under the glove box! :eek:

You do have to be quite flexible to get to it! ;)right ok thanks for that cheers phil

RayH
18th July 2015, 10:23
right ok ive got no cc or radio controls?

Isn't this the steering wheel connector slip-ring collar thingy? I believe that's the technical term :D

I'm sure if you do a quick search on the forum it'll bring it up.

MrDoodles