PDA

View Full Version : Benzine or LPG?

KazzebaZ
4th February 2011, 09:34
Oil prices will be rising sky high in a few months. I live in the Netherlands. Perhaps it's economically better to put a LPG tank in my Rover Tourer.
Economically with 10,000 KM each year in the second year I can make a profit of about 500 Euro and after three or more years I can make a saving profit of 3000 Euro each year. But what are the technical concequenses? Has it effect on the way the Rover drives after more than five years? I would like to own this car as an oltimer in the future... Do you have more info?

Fluffle-Valve
4th February 2011, 10:28
I've got LPG on mine and it drives great. Only had it on since the middle of last year and I'm glad I got it converted. I also managed to get a tank that was small enough to hide in the spare wheel well and fit the spare as well.

wutang
4th February 2011, 12:39
I have been running on LPG for 4 years and have coverd 100,000 miles since the conversion, It has saved me a fortune, you will get lower Mile per Gallon and about the same power from the engine. My tank is a 67 litre tank (allows a 54litre fill) in the spare wheel well. Driving like a grandpa I can get 300 miles out of that 54litres, foot down 240 or so.

I would reccomend LPG to any V6 owner.

Richard

Zeb
4th February 2011, 12:42
I have had LPG on the 190 for 30,000 miles now...very pleased with it but just be sure you can get LPG easily enough in your area!

Fluffle-Valve
4th February 2011, 13:10
I have been running on LPG for 4 years and have coverd 100,000 miles since the conversion, It has saved me a fortune, you will get lower Mile per Gallon and about the same power from the engine. My tank is a 67 litre tank (allows a 54litre fill) in the spare wheel well. Driving like a grandpa I can get 300 miles out of that 54litres, foot down 240 or so.

I would reccomend LPG to any V6 owner.

Richard