PDA

View Full Version : Primo help! Please

DJK
26th November 2011, 22:49
Here's a bit of a conundrum that I hope the combined grey matter of this elite group of people may be able to help with...

I have a new DD unit from Sean and both iGO8 and Primo software. I much preferred the look and feel of the Primo system, being in y opinion much closer to the TomTom's I've been using for many years up until now.

SO here's what's happened; my first DD arrived in August but had a fault, the replacement was one of those caught up in the Collect+ delivery fiasco.

i installed te replacement unit yesterday and everything was OK, I initially had iGO8 software installed with no problems, then installed Primo 1.2 on a separate card, again no problems.

today her who must be obeyed takes the car to the supermarket and comes back complaining the gps wont work. The situation is its trying to start up Primo but hand towards the end of the load whilst still on the front splash screen?

I've reinstalled iGO8, runs no problem, re formatted the Primo SD card and reloaded the software, still the same.

I'm hoping that someone has some ideas, other that another faulty head unit?

:wss:

Thanks
David

Radioguy
26th November 2011, 22:56
Here's a bit of a conundrum that I hope the combined grey matter of this elite group of people may be able to help with...

I have a new DD unit from Sean and both iGO8 and Primo software. I much preferred the look and feel of the Primo system, being in y opinion much closer to the TomTom's I've been using for many years up until now.

SO here's what's happened; my first DD arrived in August but had a fault, the replacement was one of those caught up in the Collect+ delivery fiasco.

i installed te replacement unit yesterday and everything was OK, I initially had iGO8 software installed with no problems, then installed Primo 1.2 on a separate card, again no problems.