The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums

The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums (https://www.the75andztclub.co.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Touring Boating Camping & Caravan Forum (https://www.the75andztclub.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=96)
-   -   Help! (https://www.the75andztclub.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=198197)

Mikeal1 16th October 2014 17:17

Help!

I have a new caravan. I'm a total novice.

I have been doing some work in it today, with a cable from the van to my house. Everything has been working fine. But now the lights won't work. They won't work on the mains or the battery?
The plugs work fine, I currently have a battery charger plugged into one of the plugs charging the van battery.

There is a fuse board with a large and 2 smaller breakers (all in the on position) then there is a Zig board. The rocker switch is the central position at the moment, the pump lights and aux are all in the off position, but nothing happens if I switch the lights on. Each light has its own switch, but again nothing happens when I switch them?

Please help!

reworht 16th October 2014 17:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mikeal1 (Post 1816094)
I have a new caravan. I'm a total novice.

I have been doing some work in it today, with a cable from the van to my house. Everything has been working fine. But now the lights won't work. They won't work on the mains or the battery?
The plugs work fine, I currently have a battery charger plugged into one of the plugs charging the van battery.

There is a fuse board with a large and 2 smaller breakers (all in the on position) then there is a Zig board. The rocker switch is the central position at the moment, the pump lights and aux are all in the off position, but nothing happens if I switch the lights on. Each light has its own switch, but again nothing happens when I switch them?

Please help!