The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums

The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums (https://www.the75andztclub.co.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Social Forum (https://www.the75andztclub.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   How often do you decorate? (https://www.the75andztclub.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=305989)

macafee2 28th June 2020 17:09

How often do you decorate?

How often do you decorate the same room?
Living in a property you don't always notice it deteriorating and then when you do, there is so much to do as it is not one room that needs doing but a few.

macafee2

RPWC 28th June 2020 17:18

Our house hasn't been decorated for years, I hate it and I'm not that good at it anyway. (No patience).
The Mrs refuses to let me have friends round as the place is so bad, but I refuse to decorate when the place meeds(bottoming) by a professional decorator and starting from scratch, then we can keep on top of it ourselves.

stocktake 28th June 2020 18:09

Whenever the wife tells me I have to :( :getmecoat:

OK, in reality, when I get sick to death of her nagging me to do it...

And the truth:
Living room, dining room, hall 5yr ish.........

Bedrooms: second line of this post
Hate it.

Ian G 28th June 2020 18:32

Been in our present home for 4 years and the lounge has already had a freshen up and bedroom will probably be done before too long..
I quite enjoy decorating especially hanging wall paper..

coolguy 28th June 2020 18:45

I have a notice in my hall which states:-

"Excuse the mess, we're busy having a life"

skellum 28th June 2020 19:47

God.
I've been 'decorating' for about the last 7 years. Decorated our flat from end-to-end (including the stairway and shared hallway) and no sooner finished that we moved. New house has been getting blitzed top to bottom. Just finished the kitchen/ dining room, a back to the bare block-work project.
Next step to knock out the sitting room. Once I do that I can build my garage!