Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > Social Forums > Social Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 13th April 2020, 21:28   #1
Mogodon
Gets stuck in

MG ZT 135+ Diesel Auto Mk2. Nisan Micra 1.4 SVE Auto.

Default Not MGR. Stay safe out there, its not Flu.

As some of you may know I work as a Theatre Support Assistant in my local NHS hospital.

As they are short staffed and they called, i volunteered to be reallocated to work in the Covid ICU.

Just finished my third 12hr shift in full PPE (Hat, Eye protection, Respirator, Full hooded boiler suit type body protection, Wellingtons and Double vinyl gloved). Its hot, uncomfortable but neccecery.

We are full up (15) with critically ill, highly infectious, Covid 19 patients, and I am whacked feeling I could sleep for a week and back on Wednesday for 3 night shifts.

My point is, this is NOT a bit of Flu as many seem to think, its a highly infectious disease that is killing hundreds every day, and is almost at the point of overwhelming our hospitals.

So you folks out there, social distance and stay safe, the last place you want to be is in hospital with me looking after you ��.
Plenum spyhole mod. Powerflow backbox. 11 spoke alloys repainted Black Sparkle. Black Expansion tank. Drivers side cup holder. PPD carpeted heater box sides. Illuminated sun visors, PPD Door reflectors. PPD Seatbelt lower mount bolt covers. PPD Drivers grab handle. Cubby rechargeable torch and power socket. FBH retro-fitted. FBH engine pre-heater mod done. Electric rear Sunblind. Tow bar. Flip key. MGR towing mirrors and Saloon roof bars.

Hand Built in Birmingham

Last edited by Mogodon; 13th April 2020 at 21:34..
Mogodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2020, 21:41   #2
Mike Noc
This is my second home

Rover 75 CDT Manual Connoisseur SE, Rover 75 CDT Automatic Connoisseur SE & a Freelander Td4.

Thanked 3,119 Times in 2,247 Posts