Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > Technical Help Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Notices

Old 5th June 2020, 16:15   #1
vitesse
I really should get out more.......

Rover 75 Saloon

Default T4 on a Dell Latitude

Picked up T4 a while back but I just can’t get the software to install on the Dell C610 laptop. A complete novice when it comes to Windows but tried many times and failed, RDS 5.06 seems to install correctly as does Omitec Caps but then … and the final test reports 100s of file inconsistencies. Drivers issue? XP SP1 or SP2?
My son has what I imagine to be a Neo type friend, spends his life in darkness on a diet Red Bull supposed to be a Windows wizard but the machine and discs were returned to me today unsuccessfully installed.
Now wondering if there are any T4 owners with the same Dell laptop (original?) who might be able to help get what is possibly one of the last machines in Sweden working again?

Hopefully …
vitesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2020, 16:55   #2
marinabrian

MG ZT

Thanked 10,837 Times in 5,718 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitesse View Post
Picked up T4 a while back but I just can’t get the software to install on the Dell C610 laptop. A complete novice when it comes to Windows but tried many times and failed, RDS 5.06 seems to install correctly as does Omitec Caps but then … and the final test reports 100s of file inconsistencies. Drivers issue? XP SP1 or SP2?
My son has what I imagine to be a Neo type friend, spends his life in darkness on a diet Red Bull supposed to be a Windows wizard but the machine and discs were returned to me today unsuccessfully installed.
Now wondering if there are any T4 owners with the same Dell laptop (original?) who might be able to help get what is possibly one of the last machines in Sweden working again?

Hopefully …