Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club General Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 23rd December 2021, 08:49   #1
emgee48

MG ZT, MGB, MGYA

Default Seat Repair Advice

Greetings from Australia,

Finding a replacement Drivers seat in Australia is going to be difficult, finding a good one will be almost impossible.
So my questions are :
- is this repairable?
- Is the foam still serviceable and therefore can I just put a replacement cover on the foams?
- Will the cover from the passenger seat fit? I’ve got a much better chance a good condition passengers seat/cover.

I have some experience in rebuilding seats having taken MGTF foams and covers and fitted them to my MGB frames, so if I can do a cover swap I will give it a go.

Finally, if the seat is still serviceable and can be recovered, is there anyone who can source a matching cover and forward it to me ( trim code WSC for a ZT)?

My last option is to put aftermarket seat covers on, but that will be a last resort.

Thanks All,

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6C80CA80-CD29-4AF9-88AA-3E189801A1C4.jpg (14.5 KB, 81 views)
File Type: jpg AD749DCB-DA11-4D99-9B6A-9768ED0551BA.jpg (14.4 KB, 76 views)
emgee48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2021, 03:51   #2
WillyHeckaslike
This is my second home

Rovers 75 & 25

Might not be obvious to some which part of the seat is damaged from your pics. It looks like the base to me but not sure if it could be the bolster on the back. Looked on ebay UK and found what might be a match for members to reference to with any advice they might have. Link to a front pair currently for sale on ebay UK. Click