Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > Technical Help Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 24th November 2007, 19:29   #1
Martin75
Loves to post

Rover 75 CDti Auto Saloon 2004

Default Fuel economy set up 'Synergy' box

I have recently had a Ron Synergy STM2D with dash switch fitted for me last Friday (16th). I'm not too technically minded and eventually worked out I'd been driving around all week on setting 1 (red LED on) and the workshop had set the box to 1 too! I think this was the first ‘Ron’ example they’d seen?

After 300 miles as above, the rear valance was considerably blackened, as you can imagine and fuel consumption poor!

The box is now reset to 4, (green LED on). I put RED-Ex diesel treatment in the tank and have since covered 121 miles at about 60mph average on the M11. I notice upon auto kick-down now, a cloud of whitish smoke is emmitted and again the valance is dirty, but not so bad as before.

Ron thought that as the car had only covered 24k miles I could leave the MAF alone.

I bought the Synergy for economy and so far that factor has not I feel had a chance to be established as my normal 42mpg only returned when the box was turned off.

What setting do you find best, and how do I turn the MAF off as it may help I understand?

Any experiences and suggestions very welcome.
Martin75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2007, 21:09   #2
JohnDotCom

Rover 75 FaceLift Tourer CDTi 170BHP Auto ConnSE 2005 Model Starlight Silver

I sugested to Martin that he switched off the mafam Section, as his car is very low mileage, but now got to check which box he actually has.
JohnDotCom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2007, 15:04   #3
Ross R75
Posted a thing or two

Rover 75 Saloon